Back to links
Back to links
Back to links
Back to links

The purpose of the CGA Committees is to foster an environment of collaboration and to offer members greater involvement with the society. The GCA Committees include:

1. Membership
2. Education, Media and Communications
3. Insight
4. Abstract
5. Research

To become part of a Committee or for additional information, please contact us at

1. membership

The Membership Committee represents CGA with other professional organizations in an effort to increase membership. The committee members also serve as liaisons reporting back on activities that are of interest to CGA. The Membership Committee also works on new member recruitment and interacts with members on how CGA can better serve its membership.

2016 Membership Committee Members

Steve Erdman (CGA Council Rep)

2. Education, Media and Communications

The Education, Media and Communications Committee serves as the liaison for all external communication and to oversee CGA information across all platforms. The Committee provides regular updates for the website, reviews literature and develops educational materials for professionals and patients. The committee also serves as the point of contact for outside organizations.

2016 Education, Media and Communications Committee Members

Dennis Ahnen (CGA Council Rep)

3. insight

The Insight Committee serves as the CGA contact to the Insight Annual Meeting and works to ensure communication among our organizations.

2016 Insight Committee Members

Dennis Ahnen (CGA Council Rep)

James Church (CGA Council Rep)

4. abstract

The Abstract Committee oversees the abstract submission process for the Annual Meeting. The committee manages the submission and review process.

2016 Abstract Committee Members

To be announced!

5. research

The Research Committee's main objective is to compile a comprehensive list of ongoing studies that are actively recruiting subjects and to provide this information to members through the website. The committee will also work to facilitate collaborations among investigators and will be the CGA contact for large, collaborative studies. Members of the committee will also identify goals for research within CGA.

2016 Committee Members

James Church (CGA Council Rep)

Heather Hampel (CGA Council Rep)

Sonia Kupfer (CGA Council Rep)